Member Services

Staff at the Akisqnuk First Nation strive to offer top-quality programs and services for the Akisqnuk community. The Akisqnuk First Nation administration is headquartered in two buildings: The Akisqnuk First Nation Administration Office and the Akisqnuk First Nation Health Centre.

With overall direction provided by the Senior Administrative Officer, band staff provides education, health, housing, social development, infrastructure, and other services to band members. For a complete listing see below.

Hours of operation are Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., closed over the noon hour.

Most staff can be reached at the administration office, (250) 342-6301 while health staff are available at the health centre, (250) 342-6379.

Staff can be reached directly by email:

Senior Administrative Officer: Stephen Olson, solson@akisqnuk.org

Senior Financial Officer: Taxation Administrator: Kristi Kowalski, kkowalski@akisqnuk.org

Assistant Accountant:  Wanda Laboucan, wlaboucan@akisqnuk.org

Administrative Assistant: Yvonne Armstrong, admin@akisqnuk.org

Community Health Manager: Patsy Nicholas, pnicholas@akisqnuk.org

Community Health Nurse: Shelley Soloway, ssoloway@akisqnuk.org

Community Home Care Worker: Danny Burgoyne, dburgoyne@akisqnuk.org

Economic Development Officer: Heather Rennebohm, hrennebohm@akisqnuk.org

Community Facilities Manager: Allan Nicholas, anicholas@akisqnuk.org

Education Manager: Stephanie Sam, ssam@akisqnuk.org

Community Development Advocate: Richard Muir, rmuir@akisqnuk.org

Communications and Human Resources Assistant: Lisa Kraig, lkraig@akisqnuk.org

Reception: Amanda Armstrong, reception@akisqnuk.org

Housing Manager: Stella Sam, slsam@akisqnuk.org

Water Utility Monitor: John Nicholas, waterops@akisqnuk.org

Small Water Operator : Dorell Shovar, dshovar@akisqnuk.org

IT Support: James White, jwhite@akisqnuk.org

Indian Registry Administrator: Gayle Michel, gmichel@akisqnuk.org

Lands Manager: Adrian Bergles, abergles@akisqnuk.org

Land Code Development Assistant: Amanda Armstrong, reception@akisqnuk.org

google map

 

8:30am – 4:30pm, Monday – Friday, Closed over the noon hour

Administration address: 3050 Highway 93/95, Windermere, B.C., V0B 2L2

© Copyright 2016 Akisqnuk First Nation
Website by iCompass Technologies